On the OSTEN BIENNIAL OF DRAWING, 42th World Gallery of Drawing – Skopje 2014, 460 artists from 53 countries submitted 1408 artworks.

According to the propositions of the Biennial, the main awards are decided by OSTEN's Board together with the Ambassadors of OSTEN. On the OSTEN BIENNIAL OF DRAWING 2014 the winners of the main awards are:

Marina ABRAMOVIC [1946] - Grand Prix for Life Achievement
Artwork description:
The Kitchen VIII, from the series Homage to Saint Therese, 2009.
Fine art pigment print, 9 + 2AP, 136 x 126cm.

Joan MIRO [1893-1983] Spain - World Cultural Heritage Award
Artwork description:
The Night, the Bear (from the cycle ‘Ubu Roi’) 1966. 
Color lithograph, hand signed, H.C, 42 x 65cm
The jury consist of:

Nickolas THAW, USA - President
Anita HALDEMANN, Switzerland - Member
Pavle PEJOVIC, Montenegro – Member 

Reviewed submitted artwork, made a selection of the artists and artwork that will be presented with one reproduction in the catalogue, and made the decision for the awards and recognitions.

The official opening of the exhibition of the 42.World Gallery of Drawing – BIENNIAL OF DRAWING, Skopje 2014 and the presenting awards ceremony is taking place on 18 September 2014 at OSTEN Gallery, Skopje. The exhibition will last until 12 October 2014.
The first selected artists by the international jury will be exhibited on the exhibition.